REMIX

FORUM Merzhausen Dorfstr.1, Merzhausen

Remix culture has become an integral part of the present and also has had a strong influence on the contemporary music scene. Although only recognized as an art form in […]

Alberto Posadas: Po├ętica del camino (premiere)

WDR Funkhaus, K├Âln Wallrafplatz 5, K├Âln

From the lonely paths of the bass clarinet, this new cycle by Alberto Posadas leads into a dense network of wandering sounds. The movements of the voices and instruments make […]

“Beat 6 at the Ensemble House!”

Ensemblehaus Freiburg Sch├╝tzenallee 72, Freiburg i.Br.

The spontaneous concert format of FBO and ensemble recherche in their rehearsal room A free event of the foundation of the Baden-W├╝rttembergische Ensemble-Akademie Freiburg   Under the title "Schlag 6 […]

Madsen & Mundry

KLANG Festival, Koncertkirken, Kopenhagen Bl├ąg├ąrds Pl. 6A, K├Şbenhavn

Allan Gravgaard Madsen's music plays with quotationsÔÇöand through Morten Riis' (electro-)mechanical loudspeaker orchestra becomes a quotation itself, a re-composition. In the second half of the concert, the focus is on […]

Madsen & Mundry

Musikhuset, Aarhus Thomas Jensens All├ę 2, Aarhus

Allan Gravgaard Madsen's music plays with quotationsÔÇöand through Morten Riis' (electro-)mechanical loudspeaker orchestra becomes a quotation itself, a re-composition. In the second half of the concert, the focus is on […]

Cin├ę-concert “The Ancient Law”

Philharmonie Luxemburg, Grand Auditorium 1 Place de l'Europe, Luxembourg

With the story of a rabbi's son who leaves his shtetl in Galicia to become a celebrated star of the stage at Vienna's Burgtheater, Ewald Andr├ę Dupont created a highlight […]

Stones

Museum for Modern Art, Yeni Muzik Festival, Ankara

A concert program in which stones tell stories: historical stones, sidewalk cobblestones and stones from outer space. Ata├ž Sezer's world premiere will focus on the prehistoric site of G├Âbekli Tepe […]

“Beat 6 at the Ensemble House!”

Ensemblehaus Freiburg Sch├╝tzenallee 72, Freiburg i.Br.

The spontaneous concert format of FBO and ensemble recherche in their rehearsal room A free event of the foundation of the Baden-W├╝rttembergische Ensemble-Akademie Freiburg   Under the title "Schlag 6 […]

Spotted:HONGKONG

Ensemblehaus Freiburg Sch├╝tzenallee 72, Freiburg i.Br.

This concert program was curated by the Hong Kong-Chinese composer Charles Kwong. Artistic Manager Clemens K. Thomas spoke with Charles Kwong about Hong Kong, its new music scene and the […]

“Beat 6 at the Ensemble House!”

Ensemblehaus Freiburg Sch├╝tzenallee 72, Freiburg i.Br.

The spontaneous concert format of FBO and ensemble recherche in their rehearsal room A free event of the foundation of the Baden-W├╝rttembergische Ensemble-Akademie Freiburg   Under the title "Schlag 6 […]

subtitles

Ensemblehaus Freiburg Sch├╝tzenallee 72, Freiburg i.Br.

Music and language meet in Ricardo Eizirik's new work "subtitles". Fragments of language played as samples and subtitles projected complement and contradict each other, point to each other or to […]

“Beat 6 at the Ensemble House!”

Ensemblehaus Freiburg Sch├╝tzenallee 72, Freiburg i.Br.

The spontaneous concert format of FBO and ensemble recherche in their rehearsal room A free event of the foundation of the Baden-W├╝rttembergische Ensemble-Akademie Freiburg   Under the title "Schlag 6 […]

BLODHOV – The Diary of One Who Disappeared

Theater Freiburg | Kleines Haus Bertoldstr.46, Freiburg i.Br.

Displacement, escape, deportation, deathÔÇöthe inhumane burdens that people far from their homes must fight against, people who have been violently torn from their surroundings. These burdens are immenseÔÇöand timeless. We […]

“Beat 6 at the Ensemble House!”

Ensemblehaus Freiburg Sch├╝tzenallee 72, Freiburg i.Br.

The spontaneous concert format of FBO and ensemble recherche in their rehearsal room A free event of the foundation of the Baden-W├╝rttembergische Ensemble-Akademie Freiburg   Under the title "Schlag 6 […]

Oh, I see

E-Werk Freiburg Eschholzstr.77, Freiburg i.Br.

The Freiburg composer Carola Bauckholt has a pair of eyes projected onto two balloons. Through these external movements we can draw conclusions about internal processes. The sounds of the clarinet, […]

“Beat 6 at the Ensemble House!”

Ensemblehaus Freiburg Sch├╝tzenallee 72, Freiburg i.Br.

The spontaneous concert format of FBO and ensemble recherche in their rehearsal room A free event of the foundation of the Baden-W├╝rttembergische Ensemble-Akademie Freiburg   Under the title "Schlag 6 […]

Abschlusskonzert KlassenArbeit

Ensemblehaus Freiburg SchĂĽtzenallee 72, Freiburg i.Br.

In der Vergangenheit war es fĂĽr uns sehr bereichernd, mit jungen Komponist*innen zusammenzuarbeiten. Auch in dieser Spielzeit werden wir wieder Studierende aus zwei verschiedenen Hochschulen bei uns im Ensemblehaus Freiburg […]

REMIX

FORUM Merzhausen Dorfstr.1, Merzhausen

Die Remixkultur ist aus unserer Gegenwart nicht mehr wegzudenken und hat auch die zeitgenössische Musikszene stark beeinflusst. Obwohl erst seit Ende der 1980er-Jahre als eigene Kunstform anerkannt, ist das Prinzip […]

Alberto Posadas: Poética del camino (UA)

WDR Funkhaus, Köln Wallrafplatz 5, Köln

Von den einsamen Wegen der Bassklarinette fĂĽhrt dieser neue Zyklus von Alberto Posadas in ein dichtes Netz aus wandernden Klängen. Die Bewegungen der Stimmen und Instrumente machen Raumerfahrungen möglich, die […]

„SCHLAG 6 IM ENSEMBLEHAUS!“

Ensemblehaus Freiburg SchĂĽtzenallee 72, Freiburg i.Br.

Das spontane Konzertformat von FBO und ensemble recherche in ihrem Probendomizil. Eine kostenlose Veranstaltung der Stiftung Baden-WĂĽrttembergische Ensemble-Akademie Freiburg.  Unter dem Titel „Schlag 6 im Ensemblehaus“ gestalten Musiker*innen beider Ensembles […]

Madsen & Mundry

KLANG Festival, Koncertkirken, Kopenhagen Blågårds Pl. 6A, København

Allan Gravgaard Madsens Musik spielt mit Zitaten – und wird durch Morten Riis’ (elektro-)mechanisches Lautsprecher-Orchester selbst zum Zitat, zur Re-Komposition. In der zweiten Konzerthälfte steht Isabel Mundry im Mittelpunkt, die […]

Madsen & Mundry

Musikhuset, Aarhus Thomas Jensens Allé 2, Aarhus

Allan Gravgaard Madsens Musik spielt mit Zitaten – und wird durch Morten Riis’ (elektro-)mechanisches Lautsprecher-Orchester selbst zum Zitat, zur Re-Komposition. In der zweiten Konzerthälfte steht Isabel Mundry im Mittelpunkt, die […]

CinĂ©-concert – “Das alte Gesetz”

Philharmonie Luxemburg, Grand Auditorium 1 Place de l'Europe, Luxembourg

Mit der Geschichte eines Rabbinersohnes, der sein Schtetl in Galizien verlässt, um umjubelter BĂĽhnenstar am Wiener Burgtheater zu werden, schuf Ewald AndrĂ© Dupont mit „Das alte Gesetz“ 1923 einen Höhepunkt […]

Stones

Museum for Modern Art, Yeni Muzik Festival, Ankara

Ein Konzertprogramm, in dem Steine Geschichten erzählen: historische Steine, Pflastersteine der FuĂźgängerzone und Weltraum-Gestein. Ataç Sezer beschäftigt sich in einer UrauffĂĽhrung mit dem prähistorischen Fundort Göbekli Tepe in SĂĽdostanatolien. Matthias KrĂĽger […]

„SCHLAG 6 IM ENSEMBLEHAUS!“

Ensemblehaus Freiburg SchĂĽtzenallee 72, Freiburg i.Br.

Das spontane Konzertformat von FBO und ensemble recherche in ihrem Probendomizil. Eine kostenlose Veranstaltung der Stiftung Baden-WĂĽrttembergische Ensemble-Akademie Freiburg. Unter dem Titel „Schlag 6 im Ensemblehaus“ gestalten Musiker*innen beider Ensembles […]

Spotted:HONGKONG

Ensemblehaus Freiburg SchĂĽtzenallee 72, Freiburg i.Br.

Dieses Konzertprogramm wurde vom Hongkong-chinesischen Komponisten Charles Kwong kuratiert. Ăśber Hongkong, die dortige Neue Musik-Szene und die Komponist*innenauswahl sprach Artistic Manager Clemens K. Thomas mit Charles Kwong.   Lieber Charles, […]

„SCHLAG 6 IM ENSEMBLEHAUS!“

Ensemblehaus Freiburg SchĂĽtzenallee 72, Freiburg i.Br.

Das spontane Konzertformat von FBO und ensemble recherche in ihrem Probendomizil. Eine kostenlose Veranstaltung der Stiftung Baden-WĂĽrttembergische Ensemble-Akademie Freiburg. Unter dem Titel „Schlag 6 im Ensemblehaus“ gestalten Musiker*innen beider Ensembles […]

subtitles

Ensemblehaus Freiburg SchĂĽtzenallee 72, Freiburg i.Br.

Musik und Sprache begegnen sich in Ricardo Eiziriks neuem Werk „subtitles“. Als Samples zugespielte Sprach-Fragmente sowie als Text projizierte Untertitel ergänzen und widersprechen sich, zeigen wechselseitig aufeinander oder gemeinsam auf […]

„SCHLAG 6 IM ENSEMBLEHAUS!“

Ensemblehaus Freiburg SchĂĽtzenallee 72, Freiburg i.Br.

Das spontane Konzertformat von FBO und ensemble recherche in ihrem Probendomizil.  Eine kostenlose Veranstaltung der Stiftung Baden-WĂĽrttembergische Ensemble-Akademie Freiburg. Unter dem Titel „Schlag 6 im Ensemblehaus“ gestalten Musiker*innen beider Ensembles […]

BLODHOV – Tagebuch eines Verschollenen

Theater Freiburg | Kleines Haus Bertoldstr.46, Freiburg i.Br.

Vertreibung, Flucht, Verschleppung, Tod – die unmenschlichen Belastungen, gegen die Menschen fern ihrer Heimat anzukämpfen haben, die gewaltsam aus ihrer Umgebung herausgerissen wurden, sind immens – und zeitlos. Auf die ersten […]

„SCHLAG 6 IM ENSEMBLEHAUS!“

Ensemblehaus Freiburg SchĂĽtzenallee 72, Freiburg i.Br.

Das spontane Konzertformat von FBO und ensemble recherche in ihrem Probendomizil. Eine kostenlose Veranstaltung der Stiftung Baden-WĂĽrttembergische Ensemble-Akademie Freiburg.  Unter dem Titel „Schlag 6 im Ensemblehaus“ gestalten Musiker*innen beider Ensembles […]

Oh, I see

E-Werk Freiburg Eschholzstr.77, Freiburg i.Br.

Die Freiburger Komponistin Carola Bauckholt lässt ein Augenpaar auf zwei Ballons projizieren. Durch diese äuĂźeren Bewegungen können wir RĂĽckschlĂĽsse auf innere Vorgänge ziehen. Die Klänge von Klarinette, Cello und Klavier […]

„SCHLAG 6 IM ENSEMBLEHAUS!“

Ensemblehaus Freiburg SchĂĽtzenallee 72, Freiburg i.Br.

Das spontane Konzertformat von FBO und ensemble recherche in ihrem Probendomizil. Eine kostenlose Veranstaltung der Stiftung Baden-WĂĽrttembergische Ensemble-Akademie Freiburg. Unter dem Titel „Schlag 6 im Ensemblehaus“ gestalten Musiker*innen beider Ensembles […]